hair rejuvenation

Presenting: A Very Ohio Christmas

Filed in Cincinnati 4 comments

As big fans of all things holiday music (or at least most) we here at Each Note Secure are really excited today to announce our first ever holiday compilation album! With the help of our good friends Robert Duffy and Joel Oliphant from in Columbus, A Very Ohio Christmas is now ready for your consumption. The album is a digital only release that features 16 brand new holiday songs, a few recognizable favorites, and a few great semi-obscure classics. Featuring bands from all over the great state of Ohio, everyone donated their time and put in alot of hard work to make this a reality. In addition, Clinton Reno did the album artwork and Electraplay studios mastered the album as well as let many of the bands record at their studio.

BUY THE ALBUM HEREWe are asking you to pay $10 for the album, and if you’d like to donate more, you can do that at check out.

100% of proceeds will go to Gracehaven, a Ohio based charity. Gracehaven is a 501(c) 3 organization that raises awareness about the issue of domestic minor sex trafficking and also seeks to provide shelter and rehabilitation to girls who have been victims of commercial sexual exploitation. When Gracehaven opens, it will add 10 beds to the total of 39 in the United States for human trafficking victims.

MP3: You, You’re Awesome- Cinnamon Snow

1. Super Desserts – Children Go 03:17
2. The Celebrity Pilots – Cuyahoga Xmas Fairytale 04:40
3. Bird and Flower – Christmas Alone 03:27
4. You, You’re Awesome – Cinnamon Snow 04:17
5. Adam Remnant (of Southeast Engine) – Bob Cratchit 04:30
6. Bicentennial Bear – All I Want for Christmas (is an Afghan Whigs Reunion) 02:14
7. Brainbow – O’ Holy Night 05:42
8. Colin Gawel & The Lonely Bones – Try a Little Faith (featuring Marcy Mays) 03:17
9. No No Knots – Holiday Is U 04:21
10. Phantods – Christmas Won’t Get the Best of Me 03:29
11. Moviola – Will Santy Come To Shanty Town? 02:31
12. Paper Airplane – 1913 05:45
13. Megan Palmer and Jason Crosby – In the Bleak Midwinter 03:05
14. The Chocolate Horse – You and Me on Christmas Eve 03:54
15. The Town Monster – The Willows Grove 02:19
16. The Guitars – Sleigh Ride 03:01

Please let your friends know about the release through Twitter, Facebook and word of mouth. We’d love to raise money for a solid cause this holiday season.


Posted by Joe Long   @   29 November 2010 4 comments


Dec 6, 2010
3:08 pm
#1 jvk :

Outstanding! A fun record just in time for Holiday Party season.

Trackbacks to this post.

Sorry, comments are closed.

Previous Post
Next Post
CrossBlock designed by DeltaManual.Com  |  In conjunction with Web Hosting   |   Web Hosting   |   Reverse phone